Experiencing Technical Difficulties, Please Stand By

Those of you guys who are active at the Keep already know that my computer has, to put it charitably, gone nuts. (If you want all the gory details, or most of them, check out Andavri’s post.) I’ve taken it into the shop this morning, and as long as what’s going on isn’t a hardware issue, I should have it back in a couple of days. In the meantime, I have my tablet (plus my mom’s computer), so I can read & respond to comments.

However, that being said … all of my Albion pictures are on my laptop. And thanks to some unrelated technical difficulties, I’ve been running a bit behind in picture-taking anyway. So there won’t be any updates until I can get my computer back and make sure everything is working properly. And hey, if worst comes to worst, I back my stuff up pretty religiously, so it’ll just add up to a minor inconvenience versus a world-crashing catastrophe.

So Albion isn’t going anywhere. It’s just going on a (hopefully short) break. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Experiencing Technical Difficulties, Please Stand By

  1. I already read the post at the Keep, so I was kind of expecting a post here. And I just wanted to say–no worries. I know I’ve dealt with serious computer issues in the past, and they are not fun. And even when you do get your computer back (hopefully it’s not a hardware issue–though it’s good that you have a recent backup, just in case!), there will be higher priorities to take care of, and I think by this point in the history of computers, everyone reading this will understand, if not outright empathize. 🙂

  2. Ouch! It wasn’t all that long ago that my old computer decided to blow up in my face, so I can certainly empathise. 😥 Thank Wright for recent backups! Here’s to hoping it isn’t a hardware problem and that it’s something that can be fixed quickly, smoothly and painlessly. And don’t worry about us! We’re not going anywhere, either. 🙂

  3. AND WE ARE BACK! As you can see by the shiny new post right beyond this one. 😉

    My comp is back and in working condition! Things are going well so far! I even have all my programs still! YAY!

    Thank you, ladies! I am so, so happy right now!

Leave a Reply

