Funny Pics: 5/28/10

So, my Muse is on vacation, apparently (not that she told me), but I feel really bad about not putting anything up for days and days on end … so, you guys get funny pics! Lucky you! πŸ˜‰

Oh, and for what it’s worth, I’ve made a few changes to the My Playstyle page — I’ve downloaded a couple custom careers, a new hack or two, added them all to the lists and altered my rules accordingly. If you’re interested, it might be worth a look.

Anyway. You didn’t come here to hear me babble, you came here for pics.

Β 

Β Five minutes on Free Will, my friends, and this is what they’re up to.

Not technically a “funny” pic, but DA-AMN! You show off that sexy “Just a Little Growth” Plantsim skin, Ash!

“With a dreamy, far-off look,
And her nose stuck in a book,
What a puzzle to the rest of us is … Jess!”

I love that Freetime walk-while-reading interaction. I really, really do. πŸ™‚

What I find funny about this picture is not so much the weird juxtaposition of snow-angel and snow-demon, but the fact that they’re both right in front of the new abbey … and were both made by the same person. Three guesses who, and your first two don’t count.

(Hint: It’s not a child, and it’s not one of the nuns.)

(Also, Andavri, if you remember who made these, don’t spoil it! ;))

Something tells me that Dannie is going to fit in just fine with her future in-laws. (And if you’re wondering about the hair & clothes, this is Dannie’s work-out outfit.)

And speaking of Dannie’s future in-laws. The only house in the neighborhood that has a good snowman and an evil snowman, both built on Free Will because I took my eyes off these crazy Sims for five minutes. Five minutes, I say! But anyway, the evil snowman is Helena’s, and the good one is Josh’s.

Crumplenun: And so I stick by Robert, I support him all through his worthless early life when he was just a second-rate dowser in the Dousa Desert, I help him when he decides he’s going to be a prophet now, hell, I even put up with his decision after dying that we’re not going to get re-married! And then do you know what the bastard did to me?
Bartender: Nope. *yawns*
Crumplenun: THE BASTARD FIXED IT WITH THE LORD WRIGHT THAT I COULDN’T DIE!
Bartender: … Don’t most people want to live forever?
Crumplenun: Honey, look at me. If you looked like this, would you want to live forever?

Meet Zorro, the bandit cat! (Name was my idea, the bandit cat was the game’s idea. I mean completely the game’s idea. Edmond browsed the cat stand in the Wesleyan’s pet shop and decided to buy all on his own — I just said “yes” when the game asked me if I wanted to add a new pet!)

Lynn, honey, the reason why Leona “isn’t home” is because she’s living in the same house with you. Seriously. If you want to talk to her, just call up the stairs! Stop calling the du Lacs!

I leave you with this moment of — the picture quite literally says it all — serious WTF. No, I have not the slightest idea how this happened. (It’s Bors in love with Father Hugh, by the way. WTF?!?)

8 thoughts on “Funny Pics: 5/28/10

  1. Meh, this is Bors, he’s probably less in love with Father Hugh and more in love with the church. (Too bad it’d break the game to be in love with himself…)

    I love all the teenagers playing on the playground, your sims certainly do get up to some interesting pastimes when left to their own devices.

    And wowsers, maybe the best thing that Ash can do for plantsim acceptance is walk around shirtless more often! πŸ˜‰

  2. Hmm … good point on the plantsim acceptance, Andavri. I think Ash has already won over a few female converts to the Way of the Plantsim. πŸ˜‰

    “Just inhale a little bit too much of toxic pesiticide and you, too, can have washboard abs with bark growing all over them!”

    Yuppers, Bleudragon, the Wesleyans love to play pirate. I think I might just have to make one of them a pirate, just because … πŸ˜‰

  3. Notice that now that he is in love with Father Hugh, he wants to be his friend. Is perhaps ACR to blame? I don’t have ACR. If you hadn’t written this a couple years ago I’d wonder if sacremental wine was to blame.

    I have had quite a blast with Sunni’s keg recolors. My sims use them autonomously. I have even had a few of them get intoxicated and propose marriage! I think the most special was when a son proposed to his father…and dang it I missed that photo op! None of these proposals have led to engagements and they don’t happen often. Sure is amusing though.

    • LOL! @ the son proposing marriage to his father. THAT is priceless. I might have to actually start using that keg on community and residential lots, just to see what my Sims get up to.

      As for Bors wanting to be Father Hugh’s friend, I believe he’s a popularity secondary, so he wants to be friends with everybody. I still don’t know what caused that little heart. My guess is that it wasn’t ACR, because the lifetime relationship isn’t high enough. I might have misclicked something on the SimBlender. *shrugs* Who knows?

Leave a Reply

